Delicado Rose without color

Our Approach

Our Purpose

The purpose of Delicados, Incorporated is to promote unity and friendship among the chapters and to engage in civic, cultural, and social activities in the world community.

Our Beginning

The Annapolis Chapter was organized and chartered on March 3, 1968 in Annapolis, Maryland. The charter members were *Z. Mae Fenrick, Eleanor Harris, Peggy Diggs, *Bettilee Covert, *Hannah Chambers, Helen Chambers, *Jean Sparrow, Janice Brown and Elsie Brown.

The National Delicados, Inc. was organized in June, 1948 in Norfolk, Virginia with *Geraldine Dodson Randle as Founder. The founding members were Barbara Green Bess, Evelyn White Brissette, Vivian Brown West, and *Juanita Newsome Whitehurst.

*Denotes members that are deceased

Our Story

Meet The Annapolis Chapter Officers

Denise Fenrick,  President

Dawna Powell- Alexander, Vice President

Kimberly Fisher, Recording Secretary

Michele Reese, Corresponding Secretary

Janean Thompson, Treasurer

April Powell-Donnell, Financial Secretary

Holly Powell, Chaplain

April Powell-Donnell, Historian & Editor

Eleanor Harris, Parliamentarian

Anne Bowie, Sergeant-At-Arms

Tamara Smith, Registered Agent

Michelle Turner, Executive Advisor



Margaret Davenport

Jewell Hawkins

Margaret Howard

Mary G Johnson

Erica Matthews

Essie Ross

Darlene Washington

Josephine Whipple

* Emeritus Member- Helen Chambers